Old house garden round up: 6 on Saturday 21/10/17

It’s a quick round-up today of 6 things in my garden. Storm Brian is about to hit this afternoon but I took these this morning in the old house garden.

IMG_E0978

I captured this lovely Red Admiral butterfly that seemed to follow me before settling on the wall.

IMG_E0989

Tilly loves outside most of the time but likes to follow me when I’m in the garden as she likes a cuddle!

IMG_E0982

The new rose garden is looking very Autumnal! I still love this new area though. My pumpkins are ready too.

IMG_E0984.JPG

I moved this Hydrangea 3 weeks ago and was worried that it wasn’t happy but it seems to be fine now. Phew! I will trim it back in the Spring.

IMG_E0977

The recent windy weather has blown the last of the Bramley apples off the tree!

IMG_E0957

I took this last night as there was a beautiful sunset.

Well there we have it!

My 6 on Saturday.

This started over on the propagator’s blog

Happy Gardening! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Old house garden round up: 6 on Saturday 21/10/17

Leave a comment