#MyGloriousGardens October Round Up Post. Grab a coffee for a great read!

Here we are and I’m a little late with my round-up post as I’m recovering from flu. Like, proper flu so am wrapped up in bed with my laptop whilst I write this! After a week off work I’m feeling a bit better so thought I’d better get around to the blog!
joao-victor-xavier-304052.jpg
Anyway…moving along to the October Link Party…..
We had 14 linkers which is not as many as last month but heh? I’m sick right? so I’m ok with that! Thank you to everyone who did link up and comment on the other blogs.I’ve added a few lovely photos too…..love a great photo.

I’ve also gone back to using names if possible as it’s just so much nicer, don’t you think?

Karen

Karen is a regular linker over at thenextbestthingtomummy and linked a lovely post about collecting Autumn treasures with her little charges. As an Early Years teacher myself, I love getting outside with children and showing them the amazing things that nature holds. Thank you Karen. Do check out my Pinterest pages as I have loads of Early Years things that may interest you.

Paul

Hello again to Paul who also linked up last month. This month, Paul takes us to Tredegar House near Newport. I agree with Paul in that visiting gardens is a great way to inspire our own gardening and is one of the reasons I started this linky! I love the way he has gathered his own thoughts about the garden into useful ideas for our own gardens. Thank you so much Paul.

toa-heftiba-148636.jpg

Are you ready for a read of a few lovely blogs??

Sarah

Hello to Sarah; a new linker. What an uplifting post about the bulbs she has in containers in her garden. As she is in Southern Australia it is Spring there so it is so lovely to see her blooms whilst we are preparing for Winter here. The colours and underplanting she uses are truly inspiring. Do check out her wonderful website; I especially love the posts about her own garden. Wonderful.

Jane

Lovely Jane. How are you? Another linker from the Southern Hemisphere…we need your light and flowers here in the UK as it’s so dark today! In Jane’s post she delights us with Hybrid Musk roses and there are so many to choose from. I especially like the sound of ‘Cornelia’. As you know, I’m on the look out for some new roses to plant in the Spring so thank you for these ideas.

Brigid

Brigid has a new camera and in this lovely post,she shares some of her photos with us of her garden in September. Thank you Brigid for being a regular linker. I love seeing how your garden changes over the seasons. Do go and take a look at Brigid’s site. It’s a wonderful place to sit, read and stop a while over a coffee.

Gill

Hello again Gill….lovely to see you linking up. Gill shares a fun post about the mystery of who has been getting in the new orchard….great fun post. Do go over and read for yourself. I wonder if Gill did get to find the culprits!

IMG_E0913

Here’sa wonderful Autumn canopy shot I took at the beginning of October to keep you interested!

Joshua

A lovely post about how Joshua will be preparing for the Spring this Autumn. He talks about the bulbs he will be planting and I agree with his choices; alliums. I love the showiness of alliums. Thank you Joshua for linking up again this month. I love seeing what you are up to in your garden.

Craig

Any post about food is ok with me! This is a great post by Craig about harvesting blackberries with his gorgeous dog, Mollie for company. Autumn gives us such wonders doesn’t it? I love blackberry picking don’t you? I think it’s just part of our country heritage in a way. I wonder what you made with all those blackberries, Craig? Yum!

Craig also posted about his trip to The Sussex Prairie garden using his RHS membership. I must admit, I haven’t heard of this garden so all the more reason to read this post! This is a must post if you love visiting gardens.

John

Great to see you linking this month, John. Six on Saturday is a great thing to get involved with other fellow garden bloggers. It’s a way of sharing 6 things that are happening in your garden at that moment on a Saturday and was started by The Propagator. It’s a fun thing to be involved in so thank you, John for linking your post.

Ann

Hello to lovely Ann, so glad to see you this month. I love this post about decorating pumpkins. I’m very into looking at flat lays on Instagram at the moment and so using mini pumpkins is key! Getting crafty with pumpkins and other Autumn harvest produce is such a great way to get children involved too. Thank you Ann for linking this.

scott-webb-146106.jpg

A gorgeous pumpkin flat lay for you……love these type of shots……

Thomas

Lastly, we have a post by Thomas. Good to see you here again, Thomas. Thomas linked a post about using a Wrist support whilst gardening. It’s true that many of us gardeners do not think about the overuse injuries that may occur when gardening. Thank you for linking Thomas.

Well there we have it! The October Round up post for #MyGloriousGardens.

Round-Up Post

My Random Musings

24 thoughts on “#MyGloriousGardens October Round Up Post. Grab a coffee for a great read!

  1. Another great selection of blogs to visit. And it seems that a lot of garden bloggers are catching something or other. It must be empathy! We’re all linked up in another world or something like that. Hope you get over your flu soon. In fact, if it’s half-term week where you are, I hope you get over it immediately! You can always succumb again next week. 😉 Right then, off on my rounds ……..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for your kind words, Sophie! Hope you are feeling much better soon! I have also had the flu this past week and it seems to take ages to get over the cough! At least we have our beautiful gardens to wander round and buoy the spirits! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment